Reviews

Product Review
  • Would you recommend this product to a friend?
Personal Information
Personal Information
Please check YES or NO for the following questions.
Are you a Nestle Purina employee
Did you receive free food and/or goods from Purina
Did the value of the free food and/or goods exceed $10?
Legal and Submission
  • By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Kitty
  • October 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hutto, Tx

You helped me save my cat's life!

About three years ago my cat Trinket almost died. He had a completely blocked urinary tract caused by a buildup of calcified material. The emergency vet told us that we had caught it and saved his life by a matter of hours. At the vet's office, they told us that Trinket would need to have a special diet for the rest of his life, and sent us home with a prescription for Royal Canin cat food. Anyone who has bought this food before can tell you that the price is exorbitant, and as a full-time student I was not going to be able to continue to buy it. My choices were to either surrender my cat to a shelter, where I was told his "condition" would place him on the kill-list, or to let him eat normal cat food and die painfully at home.

Finding this Purina food was sheer chance, and a complete miracle for me.

Trinket LOVES this food, and I have been buying and feeding it to him for going on three years now. Thank you, Purina, for helping me to keep my sweet boy healthy and happy.

(p.s. My foster kittens love this food too, and are always sneaking over to Trinket's bowl to snack on it!)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Rascal32177
  • July 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Palatka, FL, USA
  • Received Sample Received Sample

The Purina One Healthy Weight food is a MUST at our house.

I have 2 small dogs, a Chihuahua and a mini-Dachshund. My vet told me they needed to lose weight and showed me how to read and understand a label on dog food. I chose Purina One after spending an hour at the store looking at labels. I have tried other foods, but my dogs were not happy with them. We are ALL very happy with this food. They look forward to mealtime, and always finish every bite. The Chihuahua lost over a pound, which was great for her, and the Dachshund lost over 6 pounds. The vet was so surprised and praised us at our yearly checkup. The dogs LOVE this, especially the little spongy morsels. I would recommend this food to anyone, and have even recommended it to people standing in the dog food isle at the store, and explained why it is so great!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Bandit
  • March 4, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Bessemer City, NC 28016, USA
  • #1 Contributor #1 Contributor

Great for skin and coat

I have a Border Collie, as he got older he was having skin and coat problems, itching, hair loss, skin allergies, etc. We tried several different treatments from our vet as well as homopathic remedies without much success. Decided to try some of the more expensive dog foods, he would not eat them, had to give it away. Went with Purina One Lamb and Rice, he loves the taste and he now has a beautiful red coat again. He never scratches, or bites himself, and his fur is thick and shiny and hasn't been this healthy looking since he was a puppy. I have recommended this product to several of my friends for their dogs because I am amazed at the results we have gotten. Anytime anyone mentions their dog I give them my testimonial, it is a joke that I am a Purina One spokesperson. I wish that I could attach before and after pictures of him so that you could see the difference in his coat, it is truly amazing. He went from a dry, scratchy, damaged orange coat, to a beautiful, thick, full, soft deep red coat. Great Product that is not only good for my dog but has the taste my dog loves, at a price anyone can afford. Thank you Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • linhert
  • October 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Buckeye Lake, OH, USA

Best food yet!

I have 3 dogs total, my two that have issues are American Bullies. My female is allergic to nearly everything and has always had patchy fur and chews herself raw. We tried high end expensive brand dog foods, prescription dog foods, everything and nothing helped. We then were recommended to try this by our vet and within just 2 weeks saw a HUGE difference. My male also suffered from loose stools, not ever fully formed and many tests were done to make sure no parasites or infections were causing it, once we started feeding this food that resolved fast too. I LOVE this food and will never get anything else again. I would highly recommend this food to anyone.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Jackie27
  • August 4, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Deptford Township, NJ, USA

Can't get enough

My puppy was 10 weeks old when I rescued him. He was a skinny little thing so I wanted the best quality food for him no matter the price. I purchased a Wellness brand. I had to hand feed him and play games with the food to get him to eat it. His stool was always soft. Then I switched to Earthbound. Another expensive quality food that promised the world. He liked it a little better but still having a soft stool. My vet tech. recommended Purina One. She told me the fancy foods had a lot of fiber and berries in them and that everyone there fed there dogs Purina One.
So I could not believe how much my puppy loves it. He is 5 months old and was still on the thin side. It's been a week and he already is showing signs of weight gain and spunk in his step.
Now when it's feeding time he attacks the bowl like the dogs in the commercials. He abousolutley loves it.
The price is reasonable and I'm happy with the ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Peggy1206
  • July 17, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Urinary Tract Formula

I have two Humane Society cats Tiger and Zach. Both are neutered males. About twelve years ago I almost lost Tiger due to urinary tract crystal blockage. The vet told me it was due to ash content in their cat food. When the Purina UTF Product came out I bought it and my cats loved the flavor. I have had no health issues at all since my cats have been eating your product. The fact that they enjoy the flavor is a bonus!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Ashbolea
  • May 28, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Lindenhurst, NY, USA

Problems in the Litter Box

My cat Chipotle developed crystals in her bladder a few years back. We were told this was due to a high concentration of acid in her urine. She could barely use the litter box without meowing in pain and when she did we would find small drips of light red blood around the box. After many trips to the vet and the suggestion of surgery, we decided to switch her dry food.
Once we switched to Purina One - Urinary Tract health Chippy almost immediately began to feel better and began using the litter box with no issues. I firmly believe that this product not only saved my cats life, but also saved me a boat load of money in surgeries.
My only gripe is that in my area it seems to be very hard to find, and when I am able to find it, it's only in small weighted bags. My three cats make short work of that food and I'd like to be able to stock up.
In summation, a great product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Schnauzerlady
  • May 31, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Ball Ground, GA 30107, USA
  • Received Sample Received Sample

Excellent Food

I used to use the expensive and overpriced "holistic" dog foods until a Schnauzer I had, got bladder stones. My vet had quite a few dogs coming in with the same issue, and she'd said what they all had in common, was the expensive foods. She said to me, "I have no problem with Purina." She went on to say that Purina has years of research into their food, whereas these other high dollar food do not, nor do they have vets as their nutritionists, like Purina does. Come to think about it, I knew two other vets that use Purina One or Purina Pro Plan. I also had an outdoor cat that lived to 20 yrs, on Purina One! So... Needless to say my dogs all eat the Purina One Healthy Weight. They look and feel great, have energy and bright eyes. Having Pancreatitis prone small dogs, this keeps their fat intake low, and they've done well. I give Purina One two thumbs up!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • MrRob59
  • September 2, 2013
Loyal pet owner from South Bend, IN, USA

After Loosing 2 Cat's to UTI I'm Sold on Purina Urinary Tract Health

As it said i had lost 2 male cats from crystals in there urine because we did not know about it after a cat is fixed they can get it from a lot of diffrent dry foods our vet told us use a expensive fornula or Purina Urinary Tract Health it has been 3 years and no more uti's we feed it to all 7 of our cat's ever since and we have to buy a 22# plus a 7# bag a month on our limited budget but the cat's are our kid's and if we lost another one it would really break our hearts ! 3 cat's stay upstairs with mom & dad the other 4 live down here with my lady & 2 teen girls the cat's all have there special thing's and times they come for special attention but when the tv goes off at night and we turn on our fan by the bed all 4 come running some want under the covers some want there special kind of loving like kisses before they lay on there own pillows or on my legs & between our arms like a baby all snuggled up ! Yes we love our cat's & rescued dog too ! Rob T. South Bend, In

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • TeddysMomandDad
  • June 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Roxbury Township, NJ, USA
  • Received Sample Received Sample

Excellent results for my 10+ year old dog

My dog started to slow down and have some arthritis problems in his legs and would sleep a lot. I was trying to find some help for him to make him more comfortable and decided to take the 28-day challenge when i read about the new product: PURINA ONE® SMARTBLEND®
VIBRANT MATURITY® 7+ SENIOR FORMULA PREMIUM DOG FOOD.
After about 7 days, there was marked improvement and he acts like a 6 month old puppy. Plays hard and sleeps deeply. The coconut oil is a miracle ingredient for my dog and although at first he started to put on a bit of weight from it, the new found activity he gains more than compensated for keeping him fit.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Pinkypinx
  • September 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Elmwood Park, NJ, USA

best food for the cat with urinary issues !

My cat smushy like my cat tigger both of which were orange and whit tabbys had urinary issues . As everyone is aware visits to the vet are very costly and prescription foods are just as costly and most times not as affective as they claim ..I'm a single mother of two with three cats who just happens to be a vet tech .... So I've listened to my vet and paid the high prices blah blah blah but when the economy fell to pieces and my office downsized I was left jobless and couldn't afford expensive Rx foods for them so I needed a solution I always trusted purina for my pets food so one day standing in shop rite I saw the urinary tract health formula and thought why not give it a try ...? Well it worked fabulous... My tigger loved it and was no longer suffering to urinate and he loved the flavor he was on it for years, he was almost 20 years old when he passed away so recently when my youngest cat smushy had to be unblocked do to the same urinary issues ,which is very expensive and an all together awful situation my vet referred to the old Rx food once again ... Well when your faced with it initially you listen to the vet blah blah blah this food is different and will help him lose weight and blah blah blah and it's like 30 $ for 5lbs your like ok and when it dosent work your like what was I thinking so I went back to old reliable purina urinary tract health blend and what a difference still a little pricey but better than 30$ for 3lbs .... I love this product !!!!! I believe in this product !!! I totally recommend you give it a try if your kitty's are suffering and your at your wits end and need a solution...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • ESSRULE
  • April 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Andover, OH 44003, USA

My dogs love Purina ONE and so do I

I have been breeding, showing and field trialing English Springer spaniels since 1984. I have been feeding Purina ONE since 1990. On my last litter I was guilted into trying a so called "better" feed. I tried so many different brands and most they would not eat, or did not do well on from Exclusive , TOTW, Diamond, Innova, EVO and 4Health. 4health chicken and rice was the only one they would eat without any issues, until they changed the recipe and the dogs blew their coat.

I started feeding ONE True Instinct on the recommendation of a Purina rep. So far so good! My boys love the taste and their coats are improving, stool size is small, eyes are clear and bright, breath is fresh and they have plenty of energy. What more could a dog owner/breeder ask for. I'll never switch from Purina products again. It's Purina ONE True Instinct for me.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report