Reviews

Product Review
    • Product to Review
  • Would you recommend this product to a friend?
Personal Information
Personal Information
Please check YES or NO for the following questions.
Legal and Submission
  • By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Kitty
  • October 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hutto, Tx

You helped me save my cat's life!

About three years ago my cat Trinket almost died. He had a completely blocked urinary tract caused by a buildup of calcified material. The emergency vet told us that we had caught it and saved his life by a matter of hours. At the vet's office, they told us that Trinket would need to have a special diet for the rest of his life, and sent us home with a prescription for Royal Canin cat food. Anyone who has bought this food before can tell you that the price is exorbitant, and as a full-time student I was not going to be able to continue to buy it. My choices were to either surrender my cat to a shelter, where I was told his "condition" would place him on the kill-list, or to let him eat normal cat food and die painfully at home.

Finding this Purina food was sheer chance, and a complete miracle for me.

Trinket LOVES this food, and I have been buying and feeding it to him for going on three years now. Thank you, Purina, for helping me to keep my sweet boy healthy and happy.

(p.s. My foster kittens love this food too, and are always sneaking over to Trinket's bowl to snack on it!)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • TeddysMomandDad
  • June 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Roxbury Township, NJ, USA
  • Received Sample Received Sample

Excellent results for my 10+ year old dog

My dog started to slow down and have some arthritis problems in his legs and would sleep a lot. I was trying to find some help for him to make him more comfortable and decided to take the 28-day challenge when i read about the new product: PURINA ONE® SMARTBLEND®
VIBRANT MATURITY® 7+ SENIOR FORMULA PREMIUM DOG FOOD.
After about 7 days, there was marked improvement and he acts like a 6 month old puppy. Plays hard and sleeps deeply. The coconut oil is a miracle ingredient for my dog and although at first he started to put on a bit of weight from it, the new found activity he gains more than compensated for keeping him fit.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Pinkypinx
  • September 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Elmwood Park, NJ, USA

best food for the cat with urinary issues !

My cat smushy like my cat tigger both of which were orange and whit tabbys had urinary issues . As everyone is aware visits to the vet are very costly and prescription foods are just as costly and most times not as affective as they claim ..I'm a single mother of two with three cats who just happens to be a vet tech .... So I've listened to my vet and paid the high prices blah blah blah but when the economy fell to pieces and my office downsized I was left jobless and couldn't afford expensive Rx foods for them so I needed a solution I always trusted purina for my pets food so one day standing in shop rite I saw the urinary tract health formula and thought why not give it a try ...? Well it worked fabulous... My tigger loved it and was no longer suffering to urinate and he loved the flavor he was on it for years, he was almost 20 years old when he passed away so recently when my youngest cat smushy had to be unblocked do to the same urinary issues ,which is very expensive and an all together awful situation my vet referred to the old Rx food once again ... Well when your faced with it initially you listen to the vet blah blah blah this food is different and will help him lose weight and blah blah blah and it's like 30 $ for 5lbs your like ok and when it dosent work your like what was I thinking so I went back to old reliable purina urinary tract health blend and what a difference still a little pricey but better than 30$ for 3lbs .... I love this product !!!!! I believe in this product !!! I totally recommend you give it a try if your kitty's are suffering and your at your wits end and need a solution...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Melli1200
  • June 24, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Asheville, NC, USA

A urinary tract health food my cats will eat.

One of my two male cats had a urinary tract problem and the vet gave me a wet food for them. They have always had dry and wouldn't touch the wet food. I was delighted to find Purina makes a urinary tract dry food! Now I don't have to worry about him getting sick again. Thank you, Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Oliver
  • April 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Woodstock, NB, Canada
  • Received Sample Received Sample

Improved health and coat!

One of my Siamese has had health problems since he was a youngster. His coat has been rough, he has a cough, he has vomited on a regular basis. After testing, countless vet visits, antihistamines, expensive cat food, I switched to Purina One dry food. This is the one I tried for him first and it stopped his vomiting immediately. Gradually his coat improved. His weight dropped. (He needed to lose some) Now his cough is gone. His coat continues to improve- it is like silk. I can't believe it. Now I mix it with the new Immune System Purina One to improve his immune system. After all these vet bills, I am so impressed with this product line. Way to go Purina!! Thank you!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • MomforIsabella
  • April 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Elk Grove, CA, USA

My Puppy Had Amazing Results

I started my new puppy on Purina 1 Large Breed Puppy formula. Her energy went from a 3 to a 10+! Her eyes were a dull brown, and now they have golden flecks in them. Her coat is SO soft, and she has grown by Leaps and Bounds, compared to the other formula I was feeding her.

The vet could not believe that I took an underweight, sick, rescue puppy, and turned her into an amazingly strong, and energetic puppy. They couldn't believe the difference in her after just 2 weeks on it. She gained weight and looked like a whole other dog.

I LOVE this food and I will continue to use it now, forever.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Catt
  • January 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Anderson, SC, USA

Healthy cat

I rescued a four week old Maine Coon and he started eating Purina Kitten Chow right away. As he grew so did his fur and hairball issues began to arise. I put him on Purina one Hairball formula and it got the hairballs under control. He's been eating it for four years now, and I have a healthy, happy, active cat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • HappyTammy
  • September 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Beaver County PA, USA

Before and After

Before our beloved cat Sammy passed away from cancer, this Maine Coon cat came visiting and they communicated through our big picture window in the living room. We named the visitor Tammy who came indoors last winter to stay after Sammy was gone.
Tammy is very bright and picked up good behavior habits from Sammy, respectfully watching for her food being served, waiting for her owner to finish a meal before coming to cuddle, and using "cat talk" to greet, acknowledge, express contentment.
Tammy loves Purina One Indoor Advantage twice a day in proper proportion and we enhance it with a side dish of various wet foods like Sheba and Beyond.
BEFORE: She looked disheveled and other food made her spit hairballs and leave pulled hair all over the carpet.
AFTER: Tammy's coat is smooth and shiny, she is energetic and intrigued by everything we do and loves to roll over and purr - no hairballs or pulled hair!
Thanks to PURINA ONE INDOOR ADVANTAGE.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Claire1
  • October 24, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Charlotte, NC, USA

Bo and Jake LOVE It

Bo is a Catahoula/Border Collie Mix, he has always had trouble with dry skin in the fall and winter months. Itchy Itchy..Jake is a Full Blooded Catahoula Leopard Hound who has had trouble with both his hind legs...pulled tendons and such. We started the 28 day challenge with the Turkey and Venison and they loved it. I noticed that Bo was not as itchy because of the dry skin and Jake is actually getting more lean. Both of their coats are shiny and they have great energy. Bo will be 12 in March 2017 and Jake will be 10 in February 2017. They sure don't act it. We are very happy we made the switch for our beautiful boys!!! Thank you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • SeniorKittyMom3
  • May 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Brownstown Charter Twp, MI, USA

Quality food my senior cats love!

I adopted from the same shelter, 2 senior kitties at different times. Duncan is now 19+, adopted Dec 2014 & Miss Kitty is almost 12, adopted Aug 2015... there are 3 other kitties in my family; Gabby 18, who arrived as a baby in 1998 & Rudy 7, adopted in Sept 2014 and Kevin 3,adopted in June 2015.. had switched all cats to a grain free food recommended by my vet. Unfortunately, Duncan the 19+ year old seemed to have issues digesting the grain free; and Miss Kitty arrived at the shelter needing MAJOR dental with a lot of extractions and it seemed too hard for her to "gum/chew" ... so I switched these two back to Purina One Sensitive Systems. Duncan, the 19+ year old now very rarely vomits up his food and Miss Kitty 12, can "gum/chew" the kibble, because the pieces are smaller & a little more porous ... and they both LOVE the food! And mom is happier that they are having much fewer digestive issues! The other 3 kitties are always at Duncan's & Miss Kitty's dishes... think I will be switching them back too, once the grain-free is gone. Thanks for a great product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • adcoblue
  • March 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kansas, USA

Vibrant maturity

I have a 12 year old chihuahua that I switched from Purina Dog Chow to Purina One Vibrant Maturity. She would have bouts of back pain occasionally. She has not had any issues with her back since the switch. I'm sold.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Luckycat2008
  • April 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from

After 5-6 UTI's we found a food I could afford

My oldest cat had his UTI when he was about 10 years old. With the first one all they did was to give him antibiotics it was the same for the other UTI's. Well on his last one he had they did a surgery to get the stones that would not pass they also wanted to put him on a prescription cat food well with three cats that would get a little pricey and we were on a tight budget. So we turned to different foods and found our brand that we could afford and it was this one. My cats loved it and the greatest thing about it is it's been at least 2 years of starting the food and we have no more problems with my oldest and the two other cats have never had a problem. If I met someone with the same problem I would defiantly suggest this product in a heart beat. Thank you for making this food and bringing back my youthful cat back.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report