Purina ONE®

Tender Selects Blend With Real Chicken

Purina ONE® Tender Selects Blend Chicken is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82466.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent mid level food It is worth noting that Purina One is not a bad food, it is just not as high quality as the high end food I currently feed my cat. If you are on a budget, I would say it's not a bad thing to consider. I wanted to give the Purina One Tender Selects a three star rating, but the website would not let me. The first ingredient is chicken, which I like, but right after that is rice and corn meal, so that is a little concerning for me. I also don't see anything else great as far as extra meat there's some poultry by-product and fish meal further down the list.There is a variety of textures in the Purina One Tender Selects, which some cats might love, and others might not. I didn't replace my cat's regular food with this (I received a free sample, and fed this to her as treats), and she seemed to like both textures just fine. However my cat is not really a picky eater, and cats are all individuals, so it's hard to say what your cat might do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purina Tender Selects is the Cat's Meow! To start with, my cat can be pretty picky when it comes to dry food. He prefers wet food in general, but I make both kinds available to him. Purina is already the brand I was feeding him, so I was thrilled to receive a free sample of their Purina One Tender Selects with real Chicken from PinchMe. It is, paws down, his favorite dry food now! The "tender" bits entice him to eat the crunchier ones, and he had no problems adjusting to the new food. In fact I have since completely switched him over and he is one happy kitty! I would definitely recommend giving this one a try, particularly if your cats only want the "gushy food!" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Happy Cats I have 2 13yr old cats. Strictly indoor & have become very finicky. First was the Purina Cat Chow, then we switched over to Gentle. OK for a while then decrease in food intake. Vet concerned. Received the Tender Selects. They love it and have gained their weight back. My cats, Myself & my Vet are all very grateful.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Cat Food That's Widely Available I received a free sample of Purina One Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken from PinchMe to review. My cat usually eats everything in his bowl in one sitting but he took two tries to clear it when I filled it with the Tender Selects (and yes, I fed my cat for 2 full weeks, as recommended on the package). I think the ingredients list is a little long but not unusual for the mass market. I (and my cat) really like the cat food I'm using now so we'll go back. The reason I would recommend the Tender Selects is that it is widely available (the one I get is available in only one place kinda far away) and affordable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky eater loves it! My cat is a picky eater, but he always loves when I'm able to give him this cat food. I've received samples of and also purchased the Purina ONE Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken option, and he seems to enjoy it much more than the cat food I was previously purchasing by Purina. My only complaint about this cat food is that it's substantially more expensive than the previous one I was buying, but it's something I'm happy to do since my cat seems to love it so much. I did receive a free sample of this cat food from PINCHme, but I've bought this myself as well - so you can trust that this is my honest opinion! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new cat food! I received a sample bag of Purina One Tender Selects to try out and review from PinchMe. My cat loves this dry food! I have always had a somewhat difficult time getting her to try new brands of food, she generally will only eat what she is used to and if I present her with something else she tends to ignore her bowl most of the time. But with this brand she jumped right on it and finished the whole bowl in one setting! I love how happy she seemed to be while using this brand, as well as how easily she switched to it without hesitation. I would love to try a full size bag and see how she does with that. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 cats, all of them love it it is so hard to find a food that they all love but this food is like ambrosia to my babies. I noticed that they seem to be more satisfied through the day
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cat loves this food! I received Purina One Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken as a free sample from PINCHme. My cat has loved this product in the past and I was so happy to receive another sample! My cat is a very picky eater, but will gobble this up in no time. I often have to put this food on top of his other food in order to get him to eat. It is useful in order to get him to eat his much healthier, more expensive wet and dry cat foods. My only complaint about this product is that I don't think that it is as high-quality as the current food that he is eating (Wellness CORE dry cat food and Weruva wet cat food). [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat is a Picky Eater I was looking to try a new brand of cat food because our budget has recently changed and we want to cut back in as many places as we can. We Normally buy Science Diet and it has been difficult to switch to another brand because our cat is such a picky eater. As soon as our free sample from PINCHME came I was curious to see if our cat would even go for it. I opened up the package and Snowball (our cat) was already sniffy around. I LOVED THAT! It is rare for her to like other types of food and we basically struck gold with this free sample. She doesn't enjoy wet food but she does like treats. My guess is that the PURINA ONE TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN smelled like a treat to her! The pieces of cat food are small enough for her to comfortably eat, and she has gone right to it each time I've served it to her. PURINA ONE TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN is also at a better price for us, so we will be switching as soon as her previous brand of food is finished. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only Dry Food that All 3 of my Cats Agree On.. I am very impressed with Purina One Tender Selects. All three of my cats are quite picky. I have spent a ton of money purchasing very expensive cat foods, trying to get them to agree on something. It never happened. I used to have to feed separate bowls of dry food along with the separate bowls of wet food. It was a pain..Then I discovered this Tender Selects. I can't believe how much the kitty's love this stuff. Now, they refuse to eat, if I try to switch it up. I would definitely recommend Tender Selects to anyone with Picky Kitty's. I have recommend it to all of my friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silence speaks a thousand words! I have 3 very picky bengals cats. I have had them for two years now. One is now 12, one is 9 months and the other is three and half. It has been a bit of a challenge to find the right food for all of them...one that is both nutritious and that the boys will enjoy. They all suffer from food allergies Common to the breed making it hard to find the right food. I recieved a sample Purina One Tender Selects for free from Pinch me. This was great since buying bags of food the cats don't eat can get really expensive. I was pretty satisfied with the brand I was using. They seemed to like it pretty well. I decided to give the Purina a try. The boys love it!! The pieces are small and easy for even our old guy to eat. There was not a speck of food left behind and no one was screaming they were still starving! I feel confident in the content of the food and that it is nutritionally sound. I will continue to use this product. The boys are worth it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Quality Just looking at this sample of purina one from pinchme.com, I noticed the kibble were shaped in a way that might bother the average cat. They were long and thin, and would be better in smaller kibble shapes since cats tend not to chew. My cats ate the food contently (its food--they don't care), but one of my cats spat up some of the food almost immediately due to not being able to swallow it properly.I'm also not very keen on the ingredients in purina, and I don't think I would give any cat large quantities of their food with their current 'food recipe'.All in all, I don't recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My cat enjoys Purina One Tender Selects I received a package of Purina One Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken in the mail from PinchMe. My only complaint is that I wish the sample was a larger size because my kitty really enjoyed this dry food. He is very picky and I was so surprised that he ate every little morsal and was looking for more. Purina One Tender Selects Blend looks like a high quality cat food with chuncks of meaty chicken. I am equally happy with the fact that Purina One Tender Selects Blend contains all the nutrients required for my adult cat plus the omega 6 fatty acids that help with skin and coat health. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peppers Loves the Chewy Chicken Pieces! Thanks to PinchMe, our cat Peppers got to try Purina One Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken for free!! Peppers has always preferred the wet food over the dry food. The second she hears the can opener, she is by my side letting me know she is ready! I gave her some of the sample I received and she picked through it and ate all the soft pieces and left the crunchy pieces in her bowl. After a few days of this, I decided to try something a little different. The next time she was ready to eat, I opened a can of her wet food and mixed the crunchy pieces that she left in her bowl with it and she gobbled it down. She loved it and she seemed to be even more satisfied longer! Even though it is more of a pain for me, having her be more satisfied and not at my feet begging makes it definitely worth it!! Plus the dry food goes a lot farther than the wet food does at least for my checkbook anyhow!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner, winner, Purina ONE Tender Selects dinner! When the cats prevent you from pouring the package in the bowl because they are already eating the few pieces you were able to drop in already, you know it has to be something good. The best part of the Purina ONE® Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken is that you can actually tell there is chicken in it! Most pet food is colored and made into shapes for the benefit of humans, the pets don't seem to care what it looks like. Their primary concern is taste and Purina ONE® Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken hits that mark. Excellent product backed by a trusted brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Dry Cat Food My cat has been on many different types of food lately as his vet has instructed us that he needs to lose 2 pounds. Many of the foods he just simply does not enjoy. Though PURINA ONE® TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN is not a "diet" food- my cat really enjoys it and his vet totally approved of it! We are feeding him the recommended amount as shown on the bag, and he quickly lost the weight and seems generally very happy. I think the different textures is great, and apparently the flavor is too! I received this as a sample free from pinchme.com for my honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purina ONE Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken I received a pretty large sampler bag of Purina ONE Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken for free from PINCHme to write an honest product review. When I received this sample bag, I immediately made sure the next meal my two cats, Stormy and Oreo, ate would be this product. When it came time for their meal, I poured enough in each of their bowls. They instantly began chowing down on the dry food and actually stayed in their room for a while just eating it. When they did finish, they came out of their room constantly licking their lips and kept going back to their room to finish it off. I believe my cats definitely enjoyed the PurinaONE Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken. I also liked the packaging as it left a clear plastic spot on the front of the bag so you could actually see what the product looked like. I plan to buy this in the near future and would highly recommend this product. Your cats with go crazy for this Purina ONE dry food and it is very good for them too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr. Whiskers loved it! I received Purina One tender selects blend with real chicken, as a free sample from PINCHme. In exchange I would give my honest review. I have 1 cat (Mr. Whiskers) he's about 2 years old and a normal active, indoor and outdoor cat. He was fine with his other brand of cat food. But after giving him the Purina One tender selects blend, I am going to be switching to it. He loved it! How do I know he loved it? He normally is not a loving/affectionate cat, he likes to be by himself and will allow you to pet him ever once in a while; then runs to be by himself again. Well that changed! Now after finishing off his bowl of Purina One tender selects blend he comes and hangs out with the family; for a little while. Loving on us, purring and wanting to be petted. This is going to sound cheesy I know, but it's like he's thanking us and if it makes him that happy, then I am definitely going to be buying it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful and Healthy Cat Food I was hesitant to give this to my cat, as he has been eating the same food for 6 years now. He has always eaten dry food and was used to what I have always given him. lately, I have seen a lot of things on the news and talk shows about what is in your pet food. The biggest concern is the lack of real food. I really liked the fact that the first 2 ingredients are Chicken & Brewers Rice. Needless to say, I was happy with the Real Ingredients as to what all of the news stories tell you to look for. So when I got this again as a sample, I decided to try it. Well, my cat loved it! The second I put it in his bowl, he was running. i guess he really liked the smell of it and he has been chowing it down ever since. In fact he liked it so much, I had to go buy a bag, as the sample only lasts a few feedings. Overall very happy with this product and definitely have and would continue to recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cat liked it, mom isn't too sure The ingredient list on Purina ONE® Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken is better than most cat foods, but still not as good as what my cat usually gets. It wasn't enough of a sample to make a complete food transition and see any changes, but I fed it to her mixed in with her regular food. She ate it all, didn't seem to have any digestive issues from the mix. I would recommend it to people looking for a more natural option among the main cat food brands but would not purchase it myself. (I received this sample for free from PINCHme) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Cat's Dream! As soon as I received my free samples in the mail from Pinch Me, I HAD to give my kitty some of the Purina One Purposeful Nutrition cat food! I had received this in a sample once before and Callie, my cat, had went crazy over it! I haven't had the chance to purchase some yet because I purchase large bags of food at a time. Her other brand is almost gone, so it's almost time to purchase Purina One Purposeful Nutrition with the Tender selects blend with real chicken! Yes, REAL chicken! First ingredient listed is chicken! I opened the bag and Callie was already meowing at me. I put it in front of her face and let her smell it, and that was it for her! She was sold! Haha! Even though she had just got done filling her belly up 30 minutes before, she ate Purina One like she hadn't ate in days! Like it was an actual chicken sitting in her bowl! I cannot wait to go to the store to purchase her some! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If my cats are happy then I am happy. While I like to get my four cats the best food possible using healthy ingredients, I've found that my cats don't always agree with my assessment and would rather have what they want, no matter if it uses by-products or not. So far Purina One is a happy medium. While there are healthier options out there, this is better and more affordable than those are, plus it's better than some other dry foods my cats prefer. For once all my cats agree on one dry cat food, so everyone is happy. Definitely recommended for your finicky beasts. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cat food I have been looking for for year !! Purines one tender select , dry cat food with fresh chicken bites , you can actually see the difference between the hard and these fresh meat chunks , they look like dried meat !! I have two very picky boy cat , we have never found the cat food that they both like ... until now!! After giving them the sample we went straight to the store and bought more and we will continue to buy more ! Not only do my cats love the food it doesn't make them sick !! I'm sooo happy someone finally made a heathy cat food my boys will eat!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cat loves it! I received a free sample of PURINA ONE® TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN from Pinchme.com, and I'm very glad I did. I've previously fed my cat exclusively a much more expensive food brand. When I compared the ingredients on this list, I was very impressed with the higher quality of food I could find at a mass market retailer. While I'm happy to support my pet-centered retailers, it isn't always practical for me to get to when we run out of food. I gave my cat the sample, and she ate it all with gusto. There was no stomach upset and definitely no picky eating issues with this food. I made the switch because 1.) my cat loves the flavor 2.) the ingredients are comparable to higher priced options 3.) the cost savings and 4.) the convenience of how I can purchase it. Thanks Purina for making a great product, and thank you Pinchme for introducing it to me! I've already had two other friends make the switch to this brand as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cats love it! My cats really loved their free PURINA ONE® TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN sample from Pinchme. They were very excited every time I offered it to them as a treat. The most delicious part for them was the white-ish particles that look like dry meat. I don't think I will be switching to Purina as I'm completely satisfied with what they are currently eating but I will give them the rest of their sample as treat. The food they're currently eating is more expensive but Purina would be my more affordable option for sure. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat went nuts! I received a free sample of Purina One Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken via PINCHme. I was unpacking my box and didn't even have the bag open when my kitten ran towards me! I opened it up and she practically tackled me to get at the food. She was highly food motivated anyway and especially loved dry food, but I had never seen her get that excited about food before. We knew we had found a winner and have since purchased more. My other two cats are a bit pickier, and even they like it. Would highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat Loves it and i Love it Purina One Select Blends, with chicken, is a very high quality product. I actually did not have much faith when I ordered it but was greatly surprised with how great it actually was. My cat absolutely loves the Select Blends and when I read the ingredient list I was very impressed. Purina is a mass marketed food so I just assumed it would be filled with horrid stuff but this turned out to be a very high quality product.5 Stars? You bet, the cat loves it, I love it and it is priced at a very good price point. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats LOVED it! My sample of Purina One Tender Selects Bland with Real Chicken was devoured by my cats! Thanks PINCHme for allowing my cats to have the opportunity to try this sample. They both loved it and ate every last bite. There was enough in this sample to give both kitties a full bowl, which was great! Because they acted like it was a treat to eat, I went to the store to purchase it for them. I was surprised at how expensive it was, so I did not buy it. If the price comes down I would love to get this food for my cats! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from He likes it - when it's fresh My cat received a sample bag of Purina ONE Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken from PinchMe.comMy cat is a little on the older side and he's somewhat picky about what he'll eat. That said he happily eats Purina ONE Tender Selects when the bag is new and the product is fresh. About half way through a regular sized back he'll stop eating it and I have to throw the unused part of the bag away. While I realize that nothing remains fresh forever it'd be nice if Purina could find a solution to this problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cats, even my dog loved it! My cat is one of the pickiest eaters. I have wasted money on purchasing cat food that he ends up not eating AT ALL. So its hard to try new products with the worry I will be flushing my money down the toilet. I was so pleasantly surprised with this product because not only did my cat LOVE it, but I couldn't keep my dog away from it either! My cats fur started to look silky and shiny after just a week and he was so excited at meal time, except when our dog was trying to make him share! Absolutely recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82466
  • loc_en_US, sid_15304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purinaone
  • 34
    Min %
    Protein
  • 13
    Min %
    Fat
  • 2
    Max %
    Fiber
  • Loading Tab Content...

    Purina ONE® Tender Selects Blend With Real Chicken starts with your adult cat’s nutritional needs first to help support her optimal health, inside and out. With real chicken as the number one ingredient – and zero percent fillers – all of our high-quality ingredients have a purpose. Omega-6 helps give your cat a radiant coat and healthy skin while the crunchy kibble helps reduce plaque build-up and whiten teeth. With 32g of protein per cup, it provides the protein your cat needs as a carnivore and helps support strong muscles, including a healthy heart. It is enriched with vitamins and minerals for strong bones and joints and is highly digestible so more nutrition goes to work inside your cat. Plus, it has a taste cats love. Purina ONE provides purposeful nutrition for lifelong whole body health. Purina ONE nutrition is veterinarian recommended and proudly manufactured at Purina-owned U.S. facilities.