Purina ONE®

Urinary Tract Health Formula

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 159reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only "One" I buy. My cats, Mama and Rambo, have been eating this quality foodsince they were kittens. They love it and I often have trouble getting them to eat wet food.This blend is the only cat food that I feel comfortable offeringto my cats. They're both healthy and happy. Thank You Purina One. September 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best food for the cat with urinary issues ! My cat smushy like my cat tigger both of which were orange and whit tabbys had urinary issues . As everyone is aware visits to the vet are very costly and prescription foods are just as costly and most times not as affective as they claim ..I'm a single mother of two with three cats who just happens to be a vet tech .... So I've listened to my vet and paid the high prices blah blah blah but when the economy fell to pieces and my office downsized I was left jobless and couldn't afford expensive Rx foods for them so I needed a solution I always trusted purina for my pets food so one day standing in shop rite I saw the urinary tract health formula and thought why not give it a try ...? Well it worked fabulous... My tigger loved it and was no longer suffering to urinate and he loved the flavor he was on it for years, he was almost 20 years old when he passed away so recently when my youngest cat smushy had to be unblocked do to the same urinary issues ,which is very expensive and an all together awful situation my vet referred to the old Rx food once again ... Well when your faced with it initially you listen to the vet blah blah blah this food is different and will help him lose weight and blah blah blah and it's like 30 $ for 5lbs your like ok and when it dosent work your like what was I thinking so I went back to old reliable purina urinary tract health blend and what a difference still a little pricey but better than 30$ for 3lbs .... I love this product !!!!! I believe in this product !!! I totally recommend you give it a try if your kitty's are suffering and your at your wits end and need a solution... September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A urinary tract health food my cats will eat. One of my two male cats had a urinary tract problem and the vet gave me a wet food for them. They have always had dry and wouldn't touch the wet food. I was delighted to find Purina makes a urinary tract dry food! Now I don't have to worry about him getting sick again. Thank you, Purina. June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! We rescued Stache as a kitten after his feral mom was hit by a car. When he was about 6 he almost died on us and the vet recommended a low ash "urinary tract" diet for him. He refused to eat any of the special formulas until we found the Purina One. He is now 10 years old and has not had a re-occurrence. He enjoys the food so much he is now up to 15 pounds and has to be put on a "diet".Thank you for making this product. October 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Urinary Tract Formula I have two Humane Society cats Tiger and Zach. Both are neutered males. About twelve years ago I almost lost Tiger due to urinary tract crystal blockage. The vet told me it was due to ash content in their cat food. When the Purina UTF Product came out I bought it and my cats loved the flavor. I have had no health issues at all since my cats have been eating your product. The fact that they enjoy the flavor is a bonus! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by After Loosing 2 Cat's to UTI I'm Sold on Purina Urinary Tract Health As it said i had lost 2 male cats from crystals in there urine because we did not know about it after a cat is fixed they can get it from a lot of diffrent dry foods our vet told us use a expensive fornula or Purina Urinary Tract Health it has been 3 years and no more uti's we feed it to all 7 of our cat's ever since and we have to buy a 22# plus a 7# bag a month on our limited budget but the cat's are our kid's and if we lost another one it would really break our hearts ! 3 cat's stay upstairs with mom & dad the other 4 live down here with my lady & 2 teen girls the cat's all have there special thing's and times they come for special attention but when the tv goes off at night and we turn on our fan by the bed all 4 come running some want under the covers some want there special kind of loving like kisses before they lay on there own pillows or on my legs & between our arms like a baby all snuggled up ! Yes we love our cat's & rescued dog too ! Rob T. South Bend, In September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally I'm soooo glad that Purina has finally produced a cat food that addresses urinary tract problems that many cats, especially older males, have to deal with often. ... and Rambo actually likes it better than the expensive stuff from the vet's office! My budget certainly appreciates the fact it costs about a third of the expensive stuff. My only complaint is that the website where I normally enter my codes for the regular Purina One Indoor for points will not accept the codes for the new Purina One Urinary Tract Health Formula. Rambo likes for me to mix the two half and half........ ;-) July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compares to high dollar Prescription Brands-Excellent alternative My Vet put Buddy our 12yr old cat on Royal Canine SO after having two bouts of a UTI and crystals/blood in his urine. This of course is very expensive, as were the other brands he suggested. After researching products online I came across this one and all of the great reviews posted so I thought I would give it a try. I was very weary because this change could potentially make Buddy ill again and cost me thousands more in Vet bills. He and my two other cat's Gracie and Ginger love it! He has been on this for a couple of months now and so far so good. Best part is the affordable price for a quality product. What I really like is that Purina offers promotions and coupons regularly to their customers and I feel appreciated for using their products. My GS dog has been on prescription Hills for over 10 years and I can count on one hand the number of coupons I've received, plus they no longer offer any. I would highly recommend this food. December 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by After 5-6 UTI's we found a food I could afford My oldest cat had his UTI when he was about 10 years old. With the first one all they did was to give him antibiotics it was the same for the other UTI's. Well on his last one he had they did a surgery to get the stones that would not pass they also wanted to put him on a prescription cat food well with three cats that would get a little pricey and we were on a tight budget. So we turned to different foods and found our brand that we could afford and it was this one. My cats loved it and the greatest thing about it is it's been at least 2 years of starting the food and we have no more problems with my oldest and the two other cats have never had a problem. If I met someone with the same problem I would defiantly suggest this product in a heart beat. Thank you for making this food and bringing back my youthful cat back. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problems in the Litter Box My cat Chipotle developed crystals in her bladder a few years back. We were told this was due to a high concentration of acid in her urine. She could barely use the litter box without meowing in pain and when she did we would find small drips of light red blood around the box. After many trips to the vet and the suggestion of surgery, we decided to switch her dry food.Once we switched to Purina One - Urinary Tract health Chippy almost immediately began to feel better and began using the litter box with no issues. I firmly believe that this product not only saved my cats life, but also saved me a boat load of money in surgeries.My only gripe is that in my area it seems to be very hard to find, and when I am able to find it, it's only in small weighted bags. My three cats make short work of that food and I'd like to be able to stock up.In summation, a great product! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Health We have a pure Persian companion (cat) that had developed a very serious urinary tract infection at a young age. Our veterinarian recommended that we change his diet to a urinary tract health food. We tried various brands but found that Purina One Urinary Tract Health was the only brand our companion was satisfied with. He became and remained infection free until a different brand was accidentally purchased and it didn't take long before our friend was at the vet again. I quickly checked his food and noticed it wasn't his Purina, that mistake hasn't happened again. He is now 12 years old and still very happy, VERY HEALTHY and still playing like a kitten! Thank you Purina for saving our companion July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy and Healthy Kitties I had a big problem with one of my cats and urinary tract infections (he's a sensitive boy and tends to get stressed easily causing the infections). This entailed many visits to the vet and hundreds of dollars in medications and prescription foods. As kitty got better and I was able to transition him away from the expensive prescription food my vet recommended Purina One Urinary Tract Health formula. He LOVES the stuff! Plus he has yet to have a recurring infection. I have him on Purina One Urinary Tract Health dry food and Purina Pro Plan Focus Urinary Tract Health wet food. He loves both of them and is now a happy and healthy kitty >'.'< June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the Only ONE My cat, Ziggy had Emergency Surgery for Urinary Tract Blockage 13 years ago. It was a budget buster affording another brand of UTI cat food. Purina One's Urinary Tract Health Cat Food has been a savior! Ziggy is still going strong...looks great, and my Veterinarian couldn't believe he is as old as he is!My other two cats share Ziggy's food and they all are in great health, shiny coats and eyes, and loads of energy!I should mention, my two dogs also eat Purina One, and love it! My 14 year old Newfoundland/Chow mix and 3 year old Border Terrier love the food dry.Thanks for your outstanding pet food. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff I have two cats with urinary tract and bladder issues. My vet strongly recommended changing their diet to a food that would help limit the issues they were having. After trying the brand they carried in the office, and no one eating it, I found Purina One had a version for urinary health and decided to try it. Not only will these two eat it happily, but so do the other cats. Everyone is happy with meal time, and we haven't had another visit to the vet since making the change. I'd highly recommend this food to anyone with a cat and urinary problems. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No More Vet Trips I own a Himalayan who also is a Munchkin. She had a very difficult time in the past being able to clean herself. She would get chronic UTI's and was going to the vet for what they called a sanitary treatment. We told Sasha it was a "Spa Treatment" But since putting her on the Purina One Urinary Tract Health Dry Food 8 mos ago. Everything has improved. She has not had to go to the vet once for a "Spa Day", and she's lost weight. I love this food and now I blend it with the Sensitive Stomach to create a blend my 2 cats stake out the food bowl for. Thanks Purina! You guys rock!!Kat July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats are little piggies with this food! All 4 of my cats love this food! Two of them have had urinary crystals in the past, but I feed it to all of them. My only wish is that there was a wet food in UTF because my 14 year old has a terrible time with constipation, so he has to have wet food too. November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spoiled Cat gets healthy As everyone who knows Mr. kitty is spoiled and will only eat certain food , However thanks to Influenster and Purina One I receive a complimentary sample kit.Which included a sample bag and a very nice coupon for a larger bag of the Purina One .I have tried switching my cats food to something more natural. He refuses to stop meowing till he watches you change his food, However thank you Purina One ,I switched his to this collection of healthier foods. And now he eats to the bottom and wants more.. This product is awesome. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by UTIs no more Chloe had several UTIs. Her vet recommended food specifically for UTIs. I knew Purina was a good quality food, so I tried it. I have been pleased with the outcome. It has been about 5 years and no UTIs. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Nash loves it My 2 yr Old Male Cat named Nash had a blockage and had emergency surgery to repair. Scared me to death I could lose him. While in surgery I went to store and bought your food and I've had my cats on it ever since and will always have them on it now. They love the taste and its a good quality food. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carmel is devoted to Purina One .My one male cat (Carmel) had to have surgery twice because of Urinary Tract problems. My vet recommended this product and he has not had any urinary tract problems for almost 2 years. I swear by this product. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treat My cat and I are very thankful for this food. He's already had a urinary tract problem and trying to buy food that helps him was so difficult because not a lot of products are available for him. He's very picky and would only eat a few bits a day so I decided to use them as a treat instead. Works great. I also buy the cans witch he loves. Please make different flavors. That would be great for all of us August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, tastes great! I have 3 male cats and 1 with particularly bad urinary issues. He has not had a recurrence of his symptoms since we started and all 3 love it! It is budget friendly and I can buy it anywhere - no need to run to the vet for food! September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The right food for Mister Tibbs' peeper problem My 18 lb Mister Tibbs; 8 years healthy thanks to Purina One. At 2 he developed a UTI needing multiple Vet calls. Antibiotic worked short term. Called a friend, (a cat rescuer) said Purina One UTI Formula. Hurray; a healthy kitty! Only one UTI two years later with a substitute because my store was out of stock. Learned a lesson with Tibbs in pain and a $150. vet bill! Purina One is the very best food for your cat. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by taste My cat refused to eat Science Diet Prescription food urinary track formula. He lost 2-3 lbs due to not eating. I changed over even though my vet said not to and he has gained back his weight. Its more palatable than SD and I don't care how good the food is, if he won't eat it and starves himself. So Purina it is and lets hope it helps control what ails him..... April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver This product is a life saver. I have had 2 cats with urinary problems/blockages and Purina One Urinary Tract Formula has cured them in just a few days. Furthermore, use of this product alone or in an alternating feeding cycle has prevented further occurrences. My male cat was in such pain with crystals in his tract that he needed sedation. After 3 days on this product he was able to be removed from sedation and within a week he was fully cured. Thank you for such a wonderful and affordable product. September 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number One in living up to the Purina Promise My beautiful "Mama" Nefertiri was diagnosed with a urinary tract issue which causes her urine to crystallize, leaving painful stones to pass that could and did block the passage of urine from her body on multiple very expensive occasions. Vet visits for her were over $500 per trip and the monthly bag of prescription cat food was almost $70. When her two sons also begin showing the same symptoms and received the same diagnosis, I knew there was no way I could continue to give them the SAFE nutrition that they needed and would not risk their lives, at that rate. I compared the ingredients in the prescription brand with that found in Purina One and found it entirely favorable so I thought I would give it a try; after all it was one third the price for a very large bag and the cats ALWAYS loved their monthly treat of a shared can of Purina soft food. I wasn't concerned, therefore, about them loving it, I was concerned instead, about whether or not it would be as GOOD for them as the prescription urinary formula food. It has been six years now, with Purina One Urinary Tract formula as their ONLY food, and all three are sleek, sassy, healthy, and happy cats. I recommend this to every person that I meet who has the same challenge when it comes to their cat or cats. This formula has enabled me to give my cats the high quality SAFE food that they needed rather than compromising their health due to my budget. I am grateful. September 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended by vet after diagnosed and treated for urinary blockage Noticed my 16.5 cat Axle litter box behavior changed. And he was constantly cleaning his privates. He was easily agitated and didnt want to be bothered. But when he started to move slowly crying and moaning i took to vet. He had a raging uti with blockage. Since then i have been switching his food from purina one salmon and tuna to purina one Urinary Tract formula. He is almost back to normal litter box behavior and more socialable and loveable. September 21, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cat will not eat! Don't know why but my cat will not eat this! Have tried so many dry foods hoping this would be the one but she turns her nose up and walks away! It was the chicken Recipie . Any suggestions ? I know these Purina one foods are good for her but about to give up! September 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by trouble just loves it lost my last cat a big male coon in 2010 to uti he was only 5 yo.finally broke down and adopted trouble from the shelter last year, 2015, he is 11 yo weighs about 22 lbs and is siamese and main coon ....he is a big one and he loves his purina uti kibble!dont even let him think he's getting low...if he sees the the bottom of the dish he yells at me for a refill..and he is loud!as i have aged i myself go to the restroom more often and he always follows me in...monkey see monkey do...and he takes longer then me!!i sure do not forsee any uti problem in his future....and me i buy alot of cat liter! LOL!i wouldn't have it any other way August 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by & year old Female UT infections constantly My oldest female rescued furry child started having UT infections 2 years ago. After several infections coming and going, and several meds, my vet said if these last meds didn't work I'd need to put her on the specialty foods. Being on disability I would not be able to afford the specialty vet brand's, on top of, how would I have her eat it & not eat my other 5's food. I knew that I had noticed a specialty food at Wal-Mart for urinary problems. Right next to the food I already fed them, Purina's Indoor Cats, was Purina's One, for Urinary Tract!! I knew she was not going to just eat the one meant for her. So I had to mix them half & half, then the next week, 3/4 UT & 1/4 indoor & all of the furry kids had to eat the same. I knew that male cats can also get Ut's so it wouldn't hurt the 3 males & 3 females to eat the same. Her infections stopped. Later, I went back to half & half and her infection came back so we are now back to the original mix and she's back to no UT again. October 4, 2013
  • 2016-09-28 T11:23:34.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_159, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_8515, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6next>>
  • 31
    Min %
    Protein
  • 12.5
    Min %
    Fat
  • 2
    Max %
    Fiber