Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • MaryTeeK
  • July 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Conshohocken, PA, USA

Feeding it to a nursing queen

I work for a non-profit - we take in animals displaced by disasters (fires, floods, building collapse, etc.) in their homes - and a recent rescue response was for two cats and 10 kittens. The kittens were only 3-5 days old and the moms were quite thin. I decided to feed Purina One and I am pleased to report that "Ontario" enjoys it VERY much! She's gained weight and coat is shiny after two weeks!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Ebony
  • January 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hamburg, NY 14075, USA

Only food my cat will eat...

My kitten is a rescue from the ten lives club. She was 6 months old when I started her on One healthy kitten food.
Tried changing food a couple times she would throw it up every time. She will be a year old in two months...seems like she may be on kitten food forever..

Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • bambu12276
  • August 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from new york, ny

great

my cats love purina food yum. I HAVE 3 CATS AND THEY ALL LIKE THE URINA FOOD EVEN THE MOST FUSSY ONE BAMBAM

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • monkeydo
  • July 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Millville, NJ USA

From Kitten to Senior

Monkey Do was found in a sheld where she looked to be about a day old. She was dirty, cold and wet but had a voice on her that is how we found her. The shelter was about 400 feet from the house and we heard this crying. We found her and took her to the house where she got a bath and dried. She was not moving much but the more we warmed her the more she would move. We took her to the Vet where he said she would have a 50/50 chance of living. We fed her every 2 hours as she started to grow. We took her to the Vet every 3 months to see how she was doing and he was amazed. Now that she turn 3 months she started on Purina Kitten food and she loved it. Her fur was soft and healthy, her eyes where clear and shape. As she grew up she was placed on Purina Cat Chow. Now she lived on this product all her life. She was a very healthy cat as the Vet would say. You would have never known she was not with her mother instead of feed by a bottle at a day old. She would play and have fun with my other cats. Monkey Do lived until she turned 15 or 16 she gave us so much love as we gave her the love she needed. You could say that she lived on Purina all her live and we were so happy with her. Now I know she is in heaven eating Purina Cat Chow today. We miss her so much but I know she is happy there. Thank you for having a great product from Kitten to Adult as the rest of my cats are on your product. Thank you for making a great product for my cats.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Jen72
  • June 16, 2015

Does its job!

When I adopted my 2 month old kitten he only weighed 2 lbs. He was pretty scrawny due to bouts of diarrhea while with the foster family. I had originally purchased Purina Kitten Chow and had him on that for almost a week but the vet suggested something that didn't have so many fillers which means less pooping. She mentioned Hills or Purina One. Didn't take me long to weigh an $8 bag over an almost $20 one. I decided to give Puina One Healthy Kitten a try. I mixed it with the old food as directed for about a week. Steadily the diarrhea stopped and he's pooping way less! So glad I purchased this product! He seems to love it because he meows when I refill his bowl. He's been on it straight for about 3 weeks and now has healthy looking fur.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Redsmoon
  • June 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Kenosha, WI, USA

Love the quality

My cat loves this food she just can't get enough it's like she can smell through the bag and tries to get some

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Adopts
  • September 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lenoir City, TN, USA

Good product

My vets office recommended purina as one choice for food. One of my cats vomits frequently. I started using the sensitive stomach formula and she has improved. She hasn't stopped completely but has improved. They like the taste and the cost is reasonable.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Joi68
  • June 8, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Indiana

Cat seems to like it

Jackee likes this, I would have to say that this is one of the better hard catfood she doesn't care for wet catfood

Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Peppermintpatti
  • July 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Purina One for sensitive systems

My cat is much healthier since she's been eating the dry food for sensitive systems

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • DKittens
  • September 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA

Happy Kittens

CALI & STELLA LOVE ONE HEALTHY KITTEN FORMULA, I BELIEVE THEY WILL BE ONE CATS FOR LIFE :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • CallieCat2015
  • July 21, 2015

kitten loves it!

my kitten is a picky eater. it took me forever to find good that she likes. I'm glad that I was able to find a good she likes and hopefully will continue to enjoy!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • tiffy
  • June 23, 2015
Loyal pet owner from pgh pa

Best ever

Hello. After trying so many dry cat foods for my two bengal cats, who just couldn't keep down dry food even sensitive formula, I then switched to Purina kitten chow, smaller pieces, more calories as the male cat became too thin and it isn't good for cats to be constantly vomiting like mine were I had no choice. They love the dry and keep it down. And I purchased Purina wet food in cans especially for my thin male and he loves it as his other brand wasn't satisfying him as he was not eating it enough or well. So I solved two problems for two cats, there happy and so am I now. And hopefully now Oscar gets his belly back. My cats are 10. And I'm thankful for Purina kitten chow and Purina one wet food.

Was this review helpful?
Report