Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Healthy Metabolism® Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Sneezy210
  • January 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from TX

Causes nightly sneezing fits

Am sorry to report that every since I took my 3 cats ages 10,7 and 2 off of this product their nightly wet sneezing fits have
stopped and I can sleep through the night again. Iams is no better and also induces their wet sneezing fits. I can see maybe one cat having allergy to whatever is in this product, but all 3 is more than coincidence. When I went to Advanced Nutritional Formula brand all the sneezing stopped, it does not have the grain contents of Purina and has other additional superior nutrients. Sorry I cannot recommend this
product for my own cats, others' cats may do very well on this food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Urinary Tract Health Formula
  • 1/5
  • sarah
  • January 16, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Laramie, WY, USA
  • Top 25 Contributor Top 25 Contributor

Not so good.

My cat has been throwing it up ever since I bought it. I know I won't buy this one again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Urinary Tract Health Formula
  • 1/5
  • Monique22
  • February 6, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts

I have 12 cats - NONE of them will eat it - and the ones that do have thrown it back up. So I have to throw away the whole bag and go back to the Iams

I have 12 cats - NONE of them want eat it - and the ones that do have thrown it back up. So I have to throw away the whole bag and go back to the Iams. Very disappointed with this purchase. I will be requesting a full refund. This food has caused nothing but puke everywhere and cats that are hungry because they won't eat this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Urinary Tract Health Formula
  • 1/5
  • VTX1300R
  • May 16, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Tucson, AZ, USA

Thought my cats were getting sick until I read the reviews

I have three cats and recently switched them to Purina One Urinary Tract Formula from the healthy weight formula because one had come down with a Urinary Tract Infection about six weeks earlier.

I THOUGHT my cats were getting sick and was getting ready to take two of them to the vet because of their lethargy and not wanting to eat the food. Even our 13 month old cat who is normally extremely energetic has become very lethargic since we switched them to the Urinary Tract Formula.

I am very upset with Purina One right now. I used to swear by Purina One foods, but not anymore. You all have lost a customer and I am tempted to take my cats to the vet and send you the bills.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Urinary Tract Health Formula
  • 1/5
  • July 13, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Collinsville, VA, USA

Made all our cats sick

My sister and I have 7 cats between us and 2 of them have problems with developing crystals. She bought and fed this food to her 4 cats and at least one of them starting throwing up a lot. After numerous vet trips and no conclusion from the vet, she found that it was the food making the cat sick. She then passed the food to me. Within just a couple of days my cats are throwing up all over the house. I am very disappointed since this is not a cheap food. I would not recommend this brand of food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Urinary Tract Health Formula
  • 1/5
  • pinkpigss
  • March 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Puyallup, WA, USA

My cats will not eat

My male cat was recently put on a Urinary diet after having his urinary tract plugged and my female cat has had several UTI's. I bought this brand and my cats will not eat it :(

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Urinary Tract Health Formula
  • 1/5
  • Penelope
  • April 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Kalamazoo Mi.

None of my cats will eat Purina Urinary Tract Health

Last bag of Purina Urinary Tract Health I purchased last week, my cats will not eat it. So I put it outside for the feral's. And they will not touch it either! Something is wrong with the bag of food. What has changed? Is there a recall I am not aware of? What a waste of money! :/

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Urinary Tract Health Formula
  • 1/5
  • Linda
  • July 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Canton, OH

Can't yu make a food they like?

first, the coupon you sent would not load, so I couldn't use it, then my cat hated the food and refused to eat any of it. Now I'm stuck with a bag of "special" cat food no one will eat! Not happy, would not recommend....

Was this review helpful?
Report
Urinary Tract Health Formula
  • 1/5
  • greg1800
  • July 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from st. petersburg. fl

5 cats won't go near it

My cats won't eat this food. Has no smell, I even tried it myself. Had no taste. I can understand why they won't eat it..searching for another food for urinary tract protection. Maybe I can con the raccoon into it. Sorry but this is the truth.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Urinary Tract Health Formula
  • 1/5
  • sourpuss1
  • July 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from WPB Florida

what a waste

My cats (5) wouldn't even try this stuff. I put several bowls out and they wouldn't eat this stuff. I tried for several days to no avail, they wouldn't eat it. What a waste of money.
Seems they'd rather go hungry. One sniff they walked away

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 1/5
  • sarahbeeman1995
  • July 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Navarre, OH 44662, USA

It's okay to try other kitten food!!!

I first got this with my first kitten, she seemed to be fine on it, but then when I got my second kitten a few months later he got extremely sick on this and was throwing up everywhere. I switched their food and both of them seemed much happier at feeding time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report