Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Kittykatrue
  • September 11, 2013
  • Top 100 Contributor Top 100 Contributor

I have healthy cats and kittens!

I have a 1 1/2 year old cat who had a litter of kittens! They all eat this and it has improved their fur (it is very silk) and they have a lot of energy! I also have a 8 year old cat who is on Purina One 7+ and she is doing better than ever! I would recommend this greatly!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • tbear
  • November 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Pace,FL

Must help shedding

My biggest bug about cats in general is the shedding, but I have fed them Purina One from day one, and with five cats I have not noticed the shedding even as much as I did when I was a kid and had one cat. Mom always fed meow mix or some other cheap chow which I imagine is probably all they had back in the 70's. I have to attribute the minimal shedding to the food quality. I pay $23 for a 16 pound bag which is a lot more than if I were just to buy Regular Cat Chow, but the difference in their coats is worth every penny. I realize that the quality could always be better in as far as the filler ratio, but this does the job for me and my stooges. With 7 pets, I can't go overboard. I would sure like some coupons though. Every bit counts.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • caps13
  • August 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Erie, PA, USA

Humane Society prefers Purina

While I currently do not own a cat or dog, I have been donating food to the local Humane Society for both cats and dogs. They do a wonderful service to our furry friends and Purina pays a large part of it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Caspurr
  • August 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Palm Bay, FL

Kitten Loves it

My kitten prefers Purina dry formula over the expensive small can cat food. She purr's so loud when I fill up her bowl.
I trust Purina to deliver the quality I expect and my kitten loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • HannahCatz
  • December 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Normal, IL, USA

My kittens just gobbled it up!

We adopted a kitten from a shelter about two years ago and had a rough time finding a food she liked. On a whim we tried Purina One Healthy Kitten Formula and she loved it! A year later we adopted another kitten and he LOVED it! We have now moved them both to the indoor cat formula now that they are older and they still love it! I feel comfortable offering this product to my cats because of the health benefits. I recommend this products for other little kitties and the indoor formula for adult cats!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Sunflower
  • April 8, 2015
Loyal pet owner from United States

Thanks to Hairball flavor

My cats love the hairball flavor! Definitely recommend this product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • FeralCatRescue
  • January 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lexington, SC, USA
  • Top 10 Contributor Top 10 Contributor

Great food!

I have cat/kitten rescue in SC. Every cat here eats Purina one. I got statred using it because of my older cat with a sensitive tummy. We have tried Rx diets from the Vet, more expensive foods and he could not keep any of them down. The Purina One Sensitive Systems was his savior! He has fnally gained weight and no more barfing!
Every kitten here is amazingly healthy, their coat is slick & soft, they are full of energy & no tummy upset! I send every kitten off to their new homes with a bag of Purina One Healthy Kitten food. LOVE this food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Bruno
  • April 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Petersburg, VA, USA

Cats love

Purina ONE Salmon and tuna flavor cat food is great for my cats. They look for me every night at dinner time for this food and they are Playful, Happy, and Healthy. I have other cats from my neighbors who come over at dinner to eat because they know its where the good stuff is. I have told one of my neighbors to get it because she misses her cat. LOL
I cant imagine given them anything less that this. Thanks

Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Nikki
  • December 5, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Zephyrhills , fl

Great food for my fur babies!!

Great food for my fur babies! Won't give them anything else!! Only the best for them! Thinks for providing nutritious food that my cats love, they never turn their nose up at it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Adele0283
  • August 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Berwick, PA, USA

A Great Start In Life

I feed all my new babies this kitten food for their first year and a half. They grow healthy coats and good muscle tone. Some of the best little bodies anywhere can be found eating this brand of cat food here. Some like it a little too much. I also feed this to my flock of ducks.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Katfostermom
  • December 5, 2013
Loyal pet owner from PA

Foster Kitties LOVE it!!

I foster kittens/cats, some of which have been left from their mothers way too early for healthy development, meaning I had to bottle feed them and this kitten food is pefect for the next step(mixed with a little warm water) until they can eat it as is! It is such a healthy food, with a name I know and trust. EVERY single kitten has gained weight nicely on this food. And I noticed the older cats nibbling it too!! (I use regular Purina ONE for them). Keep up the great work, and thank you for helping me help my babies grow!!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Kitten Formula
  • 5/5
  • Patrick
  • June 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Harrisburg, PA

Kitten loves it

New kitty...loves it. No issues. Kitten growing strong. So far great results.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report