Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Tender Selects Blend With Real Salmon
  • 1/5
  • momof4cats
  • March 31, 2017
Loyal pet owner from NH, United States

Old formula VS New formula

As a long time happy cat owner with cats who love, love, love the Salmon & Tuna Flavor crunchy only and Purina.

I am now a very disappointed cat mom because I can not find it in any of the stores! Being forced to now buy the tender selects blend. Purina you should know better than this, really??? a drastic change in food and what it can do to our cats :(
My story...
A few months ago I was in this same situation and could only find the tender selects blend. Being optimistic that this new formula would be loved by my 4 cat family I bought a 7lb bag. I was shocked first when I opened the bag! The smell was so horrible and made me gag so I closed it back up! Immediately went to 5 different stores and was lucky to find another old version bag, thank God. Breathing through my mouth to avoid smelling the food we slowly added the tender selects blend new version into the twice daily feedings, my cats would first walk away without touching any of the food only to return just to eat the crunchy pieces leaving behind the meaty tenders! This is a very clear reaction that my cats did not approve of the new version.
I will be calling Purina but I also wanted to post my review of the Tender Selects Blend, BRING BACK the OLD VERSION for its awesome! The new version is gross and my 4 cats do not give their paw stamp of approval either :(. If its not broken don't fix it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tender Selects Blend With Real Salmon
  • 1/5
  • catfamily
  • April 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Dixon, CA, United States

Cats Turn Up Noses

We have fed our two cats, as well as a few visiting neighborhood cats, the old Purina One Salmon and Tuna for years, and they all loved it. Now they pick through it, avoiding the tender morsels. And the biggest eater won't even touch it. Please bring back the old formula.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tender Selects Blend With Real Salmon
  • 1/5
  • Stephanie
  • April 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA, United States

Where is the standard purina one formula

I have been feeding my six cats purina one ( best, salmon and tuna) for years. Now with new tender selects blend, they won't eat it at all. What did you do to a great product? Switching to another product reluctantly.
SM

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tender Selects Blend With Real Salmon
  • 1/5
  • petra54
  • April 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina, United States

Where is the original formula ?

I have been feeding my cats the salmon and tuna flavor for 30 plus years. It is no longer sold in my area and Amazon has the 3.5 lb. bag and it is almost twenty dollars. Please being back the original. I won't purchase the blend because I have several old cats and it will be difficult to chew/digest.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tender Selects Blend With Real Salmon
  • 1/5
  • Elizabeth
  • April 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Vista, CA

Formula changed! My Cat won't eat it

In the past this cat food would smell so good the moment I opened the bag and my cats loved it! The new formula with tender selects smells different, not so good. The taste must have changed also because my cat won't eat it! After 3 days of her crying I have to go get her a different food. I'm going back to Blue Buffalo Salmon flavor which she also loves. Is more expensive but at least won't go to waste. Purina, please go back to the original formula!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Tender Selects Blend With Real Salmon
  • 1/5
  • BueBue
  • February 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Jonesboro

Disappointed

I guess the scarcity of the tuna and salmon varity of Purina One is because the formula changed. That's too bad because my cats really seemed to like it. I suppose the only thing to do is check out other brands.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Chicken Wet Cat Food Recipe in Gravy
  • 1/5
  • KaMo
  • March 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Iowa

KaMo

New label = new recipe = no good. After trial and error many years ago, my cat would only eat this wet food. The new product appears darker and my cat won’t touch it. My cat needs a daily medication that I put in her wet food. She hasn’t eaten any wet food for about 10 days as we start the trial and error process again. Very disappointed with the change.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Indoor Advantage Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Thorn2007
  • March 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma

Not for my cats

Aside from being over priced my very none picky cats wouldn’t touch it. They picked around it when put with any other food and would leave it all together if it was alone. I’ve tried for 2 months and my three cats won’t eat it. Heck my dog who eats everything wouldn’t even eat it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Hairball Formula Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Julspatt
  • March 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Meadville, Pennsylvania

Cats would not eat

None of my cats would eat the food
Glad it was free since the cats will not eat the cat food

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Urinary Tract Health Formula
  • 1/5
  • livid28
  • March 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mission, TX

Cat wouldn't eat this

Normally feed my cat Purina but my finicky feline did not like this particular selection at all and refused to eat it. Thought I could get away by mixing it with her normal dry food but she literally ate around it leaving behind the bits from this formula. Thought I'd try something different she'd maybe like but I blew it, won't be buying this particular flavor again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report