Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Filter
24,961 Results
Edit
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • beachmax62
  • February 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from VA

Unbelievable!!!

My Lab is 110lbs. and is 7 years old. He kind of just did the routine every day. I signed up for the challenge. I cannot believe the results and we are not even to the end. He used to come in from outside for his treat and go back to bed. Now he heads right for his bowl. He is more lively and playful. He has convinced me to switch for him. Laszlo is a happy dog!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Large Breed Adult Formula Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Greatdanelover
  • March 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Arizona
  • Received Sample Received Sample

Good food

My dog loves this food! She eats it with enjoyment. I took the 28 day challenge and it was good.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Healthy Weight Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JenKim
  • February 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA

Good for our picky dogs

Our dogs are very picky when it comes to their food. We have 4 dogs and they always prefer this over other dog food. We dont even have to mix it with wet food anymore. They like the meat bits! It’s just a little more expensive than other food hut its okay.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Dog Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Chelley
  • February 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Newton NC
  • Received Sample Received Sample

A Pup Again

Thank you Purina for making Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior dog food. My 8 year old Chowgi Vince loves the smart blend formula. I like how he looks and feels. I have noticed he has more energy, and he looks and acts like a pup again.He loves to walk anyway, and now he wants to walking. I laugh and we just keep going. I wish people food gave me as much energy. I have to look no further for the right dog food. It is truly making a vibrant pup out of my fur boy.
Thanks again Purina. I believe this food will enable me to keep my pup around for a long time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • justonemorear
  • February 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from idaho

getting older

never purchased but read good feedback.
picked up at walmart small bags too try.
mixed the beef/rice and the grain free chicken and he went right to it, no issues. had more energy and less blot. consistent stool, less volume
will get it again

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Erik
  • October 6, 2018

My dogs love it!

I have five dogs so finding a food that they can all agree on was a hard task. They love the Purina one line, especially the grain free formula. Only problem I have is that the biggest bag you have available in the grain free formula is a 12.5lbs bag. As you can imagine that's not nearly enough to keep all my dogs fed for long. Are you planning on making a larger bag in the future? I know I could buy multiple bags but that's a lot of waist vs. one bag.

Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Brendas
  • August 30, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Grain-Free

Great for my lab/shepherd mix with a grain allergy. He loves the beef flavored.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jillybean
  • August 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from West Fargo, ND

Lifesaver

My dog is allergic to everything under the sun. I was thinking our only option for our dog was to put her down. At a loss of what to do and what kind of food could possibly be right for her and NOT contain the foods she was allergic to, this was literally my last resort. I happened to run across it while grocery shopping. Yes, grocery shopping. Immediately after returning home I gave it to my St Bernard, and just 12 hours later there was a difference. A HUGE difference. No more accidents in the house, no more diarrhea....and having a St Bernard, these messes were not little. We had a little poo party! Hard stools after months and months was great. I'm so happy because SHE is HAPPY! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • dlippincott
  • June 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Janesville, WI, USA
  • incentivizedreview incentivizedreview

Dog enjoyed

Started feeding my dog 1/2 of old food 1/2 of Purina. My dog seemed to enjoy the Purina, each morning when feeding time came he was dancing all over the place could not wait to be feed. With his old dog food he just stood there. Seems he really looked forward to the Purina formula I picked for him. Thanks for giving me the coupon that helped me find a dog food my dog really enjoyed

Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • susanhupgh
  • June 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Good dog food for dogs with senstitive stomachs

My Cody, 3 yr old Collie has a sensitive stomach. So, after speaking with our vet and research, we decided to try Purina One SmartBlend True Instinct Grain Free Chicken and Sweet Potato dog food. Finally, most of Cody's issues with diarrhea have improved! He no longer needs to go outside in the middle of the night with diarrhea and he has had fewer instances of GI upset since he started on the dog food. Going to keep him on the food for another month, and also eliminate some of his treats, which have not been grain free and see if that does the trick for him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dorothy84
  • May 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Excellent dog food

My 2 long hair chihuahua dogs love ''tis and we're a little overweight. On this food they have slimmed down, love it and have lots of energy. They have not had any skin or other problems since being on this product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lisap7757
  • April 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Delaware, Ohio

Was pleased with your product

Our story is very similar to others, that we integrated it with a very expensive food that we had left. Our dog Duke started looking forward to seeing us feed him. He too ate the meat pieces first and then the rest. Duke began eating more than usual and started putting his favorite ball in his bowl. We fed him his old food by itself as a experiment and he displayed disappointment and would not eat it for most of the day.
We are pleased with this product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report