Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mike
  • March 1, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma

Awesome makes a new dog out of ours

Wonderful...our 11 yr old Portugese Water Dog is like 6 again - full of energy and life....was on Science Diet and wasnt as active...we changed with Vet approval and she uses this as well on her dogs. Love that has antioxidants, glucosamine & Omega-6 acids in it. Just wish some more coupons out there .

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • freckles
  • February 26, 2013
Loyal pet owner from NC

I want it shipped to my home as I am 70 plus hubby 80 so figure out how this can happen

One of my four dogs threw up every day until I fed this!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ellabella
  • February 21, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota, USA

great for dogs that bore easily with food

Switched to this food a few weeks ago. I have a 16 month old 80 pound Pit who bores of food easily and inhales instead of chews her food. The chunks of chicken in this food slow her down while she eats and she actually chews! She cant get enough of it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • lori63
  • February 1, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Fairdale, Louisville, KY 40118, USA

A food that both my dogs love

I have a large mixed breed and a miniature Schnauzer. The big dog has always had problems with a dog odor and greasy coat but since I have switched I see a big difference in her smell, or I should say lack of smell and her coat is shiny without being greasy. The schnauzer has a very sensitive stomach and really has done well with the same dog food. I would tell everyone just how great this food has been and not at a price that will break the bank like so many other brands. I love the Purina One with Chicken and Rice and the Lamb with rice is good too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Fenwick
  • January 27, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, USA

Highly Recommend!!!!

I have a 4 yr old Boxer who during his first year he had a lot of allergies and the breeder started him off with Solid Gold dog food..I was told it was the Best and to keep him on it. He had diarrhea from it. So my Vet started him on Purina Lamb and rice formula and he did wonderful! He has been on Purina One dog food ever since. Whenever I take him to the dog park or anywhere, someone will always ask me what I feed him. He is Strong, Healthy, Muscular and his coat is very very shiny! Plus He loves it! This is the BEST dog food you could give your dog for excellent results like my Boxer!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JustBLAZE
  • September 24, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC
  • Featured Featured

B.L.A.Z.E. Loves it

I have a 82lb Razor's Edge American Pit Bull. For the first year and a half of his life once he started eating dry food, he was STRICTLY eating Blue Buffalo. Over the past 2 weeks I switched his food to Purina One Smartblend Chicken and Rice Formula, and he LOVES it. This is a great product, and a lot less expensive than the Blue Buffalo. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Conair
  • May 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Utah

Great dog food!

I have a pug and she absolutely loves the lamb she goes crazy for she is so petite and little but she absolutely goes crazy for this food. Oh weight so good and it helps so she can be good size not fat pug, her weight is great.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • AnnBedwell
  • May 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Jackson, Mi

Purina One Beef small bites.

My little chihuahua LOVES this! Is it a new product? Or did my store just start carrying it?
Before finding this he was on Purina One Lamb and Rice but the nuggets were a bit big for him so I had to crush them. Now with the small bites he has an easier time of it.

If this a new product I encourage you to continue its production!
Great job Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Hottea
  • April 15, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Forest VA
  • Received Sample Received Sample

Great size

Perfect size for small mouths. My vet recommended Purina One from our first visit and we've been happy with the results ever since.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • SHMOOZELLA
  • August 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Orangevale, CA

My boys LOVE this food!

Our 3 boys are pretty picky eaters but they absolutely love this dog food! They tend to pick out the beefy morsels first and eat the nuggets last, but it all gets eaten in the end. Our oldest, Riley, has skin allergies and he seems to be doing better while on this food. I highly recommend this dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Abbi1297
  • August 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from CA
  • incentivizedreview incentivizedreview
  • Top 100 Contributor Top 100 Contributor

My dog loves it

I have a Dachshund mix and he never ate his hard food during the day that I gave him he would only eat his wet food. I tried many dog food brands with him. I switched him to Purina One small bites and the first time I gave it to him he actually ate it I was shocked that he actually ate it. What i love about purina one dog food is that it has hard pieces and also pieces that looks like meat that my dog actually loves. I would highly recommend this for picky dogs. My dog now eats it when I give it to him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lizbarnes85
  • July 31, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Hammond, La

Great food my Dog loves

They love this type bettter and I feel better feeding them this fine dog food

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report