Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Jjt1180
  • October 30, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Florida
  • incentivizedreview incentivizedreview

Not for us

I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. I have 2 dogs one is a 20lb small dog mix and the other is a boxer/hound mix. My dogs normally eat the regular purina dogfood. I received a coupon for a free bag of purina one to participate in the 28 day challenge. My dogs immediately did not like the food. My smaller dog actually ended up with an upset stomach from it. My mom uses the purina one dog food for her dogs so I'm sure it's a good food my dogs just did not like it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Santoro
  • November 6, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Russellville, AR, USA

Quality of food was terrible/

I bought a 16 lb bag of Formula One from a local store and it was full of worms. In the past my dogs have loved it but now I am leery of buying Formula One. I had to throw away the whole bag because I did not save the receipt.

Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • shardog
  • November 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ontario

Dogs won't eat the food.

It seems awfully suspicious that there are no negative reviews about this product. My dogs had been eating Purina One Chicken with no problem. The grocery store was all out so I grabbed a bag of the turkey and venison. It's been 2 days now and neither of them will eat it.
So I guess I'm out $27.99.

Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • DebbieArtime
  • October 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cicero, NY, USA
  • incentivizedreview incentivizedreview

I still have 2/3 of my bag as my dog is not eating it.I also bout the cans n the dog doesn`t like it either!

I still have 2/3 of my bag as my dog is NOT eating it! I bought my 3 cats a bag also n they are hardly eating it! I`m very disappointed!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • minijoyj
  • October 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Crawfordsville, IN 47933, USA

Can't really say

My Chihuahua is very paticular on what she eats. Wouldn't touch it, so can't really say how it is. Looks good to me. LOL Wish there were samples of Dog Food instead of wasting what u buy. I did not receive the cat food yet.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • rockindogs
  • November 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN
  • incentivizedreview incentivizedreview

Tasty for my dog but not quality ingredients

I received a coupon for a free bag of Purina One True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food. I will say my dog likes the taste and tends to eat all his food, as he is a picky eater. However, I would not choose to feed this food to my dog on a regular basis. It contains ingredients I do not feel are good for my dog. It contains corn & wheat along with poultry by-product (which means feet and beaks along with who knows what else).
I have not seen any change in my dogs coat or health so I don't believe this food makes a difference for the better.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Sherry73
  • May 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lafayette, La

Check your fur babies food!!!

I will never buy this product again! I purchased a large bag for my two fur babies thinking it was time for a change in the food I was feeding them only to be disappointed when I found worms and bugs in the food. I keep it in a sealed container, and have never had this problem before.

Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Formula with Real Turkey & Venison Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • pickydogowner23
  • August 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina, USA

my dog says NO!

I have two dogs. One is a picky eater and the other is not. I bought this dog food to see if my picky dog would eat it and he would not. Also, my non-picky dog would not eat it either. I know they say if they get hungry enough they will eat it but not my dogs. It sat in their bowls for 2 days and they did not touch it. I even went and bought a different flavor of Purina One and still no. I have no idea why they did not like it of course but now have to go back to buying the one food that my picky eater likes and it's expensive.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Ground Wet Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Blue
  • January 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Nh
  • incentivizedreview incentivizedreview

Not for my dog

My dog wouldn't eat this. I tried it on its own and mixed with kibble. She wouldn't touch it either way. I received the product free in exchange for my honest review.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Classic Ground Lamb & Long Grain Rice Entrée
  • 1/5
  • lillmizstrange
  • January 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Kunkletown, PA 18058, USA
  • incentivizedreview incentivizedreview

Wasn't something my dog enjoyed

I received a coupon for this item free of charge in exchange for my honest review. I was initially excited about having my dog try this food. Other members of the mission were sharing their dogs photos enjoying the product. The coupon came in the mail so i headed to the store and picked up 3 different flavors of canned entrees. I started the first night with the Lamb and rice entree. I mixed half the can in with some of my Dog's dry food. I placed the bowl down on the floor in front of Boomer, our springer spaniel. He sniffed the food but then sat down and looked at me, after trying to encourage him to eat it he eventually walked away from his bowl. The second night I moved on to the chicken flavor. Again we had the same response. I personally was expecting something more in reference to the look of the food...it is pitched in a way where I was anticipating a look like my cat's brand of wet food, with meat pieces and a silky gravy over it. This was more of a patte'. It wasn't appetizing to me like some of the other canned foods, so I don't think I'll be purchasing in the future. There seem to be quite a few great reviews on the product so I don't doubt dogs like this type of food, however mine just wasn't one of them!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
True Instinct Classic Ground Grain-Free Formula With Real Chicken & Duck
  • 1/5
  • SparkyNoPeek
  • June 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Jefferson City MO

Will not eat it

Like most canned dog foods my Abby just sniffs and walks away.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report