Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • kcooprn
  • December 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Shallotte, NC, USA

Just what my pups need!

After hearing that the first ingredient in my pet food should be meat, I began reading all the ingredient lists and settled on Purina One...but I was really DELIGHTED when I discovered the Small Bites as my boys are 8 and 10 pounds. Although I wondered why there was only one flavor in Small Bites, I was grateful for that. I don't feel the need to seek out high priced specialty food when I can get what I need from a brand that I trust! HOWEVER, I am very frustrated that I can no longer find this in the 8 pound bag!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Darla
  • September 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Des Moines, IA

Did you change formulas

My schipperke will ONLY eat One small bites beef & rice dry food. I visited 3 stores today before I finally found it in stock, and they only had it in the 30# bag. I bit the bullet and spent the $31, only to get home and discover that there are NONE (not one) of the dark brown bits in the food like there are in the smaller bags. My dog roots through the food and eats those dark brown bits first, and will only finish the rest when there's no other option! Now I'm stuck with a 30# bag of dog food that my dog isn't going to eat. Please warn us when you plan to change your formulas!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Esencia50
  • September 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Florida, USA

Quality food and ingredients my dogs love

I struggle with my 3 dogs Before trying Purina One,2 of my dogs always have tummy trouble and I change to Purina One.They love it and They are happier

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JuzmeDarlene
  • August 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Maryland, USA

Purina One Is The Best For Our Dogs

We have 2 Yorkie's & 3 Mini Dachshunds , they all love Purina One. I change it up for them by buying lamb & Rice, Chicken & Rice & Small Bites they love them all and its good food for them I want the best for our dogs. I'm a breeder so when I sale my puppies, I also give a bag of Purina One Puppy food to the new owners because I start all my puppies out on the Purina One Puppy food and always tell everyone how good it is for the health of their puppy and you can buy it for small breed puppies also that all of our dogs love the taste. I have been feeding our dogs Purina One for many years, there is no other food I would feed them, its the Best !!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Memaw
  • August 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Ohio
  • incentivizedreview incentivizedreview

Our lab benefits from the glucosomine and taste!

Our lab loves the taste, and benefits from the glucosomine in every bite! This is one of the best ways for our dog to get the nutrition and added benefits he needs without adding medications to his diet! He jumps, runs, plays, and smiles! Thank you for such an awesome product for our family dog!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Freckles5
  • August 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Temple PA

Nutritious AND Tastes good

This is the dry food that my small breed dog prefers. He loves the taste. The bites are the perfect size. His digestion is excellent. And his coat is shiny and healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • CARIBNCWBY
  • June 25, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Alvin, TX, USA

All Four Dogs Can't be Wrong!

I have four full time hunting dogs (3 Labs 1 Pointer) and they could never all be satisfied with what I fed them. Started with IAMS, Blue Buffalo, Hill's Science Diet.... You name it. There was always one dog that refused to eat it. Last year one of my older Labs suffered an injury to his throat and my Vet recommended feeding him a "small bites" food so he could swallow it easier. I did My research and selected Purina One Smart Blend Small Bites. As soon as I put it in the bowls they ALL ran up and started eating it. They love it so much that I have to store it in a feed container or they try to get in it when I'm not around. They beg to be fed now. Their energy level is through the roof! Only downside - it does not come in 40# bags. (Not at any of my local retailers anyways.) Hey Purina! From the reviews I'm reading, you might want to start making more flavors and bigger bags! This stuff is a hit!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Babyduck
  • June 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Hood River
  • incentivizedreview incentivizedreview
  • Top 50 Contributor Top 50 Contributor

All 5 of my dogs love it!

All 5 of my dogs will only eat Small bites beef & rice. Having tried a few others, my dogs have decided that only Purina will do.
I know I can trust Purina to have the best ingredients in their products.

Thank you Purina for making food that is the best for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Auntiemom
  • June 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Biloxi, MS

enjoys the taste

My Max loves his food. He goes nuts at the closet door to get is mourning food. When he goes to buy a new bag, his knows the bag and gets all excited.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Michigan56
  • June 6, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Great dog food

We have a Lab, Aussie and a Chihuahua.
This dog food is amazing! They all 3 just love the taste. Their coats stopped being so dry, and I noticed there was less waste out in the yard.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • buttercup9881
  • February 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from La Porte, TX, USA

Great Dog Food for the little guys

I love the purina one little bites for my jack russell mix dog. He loves it too. I think it would be a little better if they made this product in other flavors besides the beef and rice. Other than that no complaints. I also use this purina brand to feed my other pets. Great product!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • NJBer
  • February 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Indiana, USA

Sweetie says, " Purina is GRRRREAT"

Sweetie loves Purina One Small Beef Bites...She has sensitive skin and some dog foods cause reactions, but not Purina One.
Sweetie is bump free with Purina One. She loves feeling good and being itch free. She says, "Purina One is the food for me."

We give our best friend the best dog food...Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report