Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cindy63
  • February 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from South-Central, AR

Quality food to squabble over ;>}

I bought Purina One Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula, hoping it would (finally!) be The One our 4 lb. chihuahua would love. Not so...BUT our 2 Labs like it so much they squabble over it. It's funny to watch them as they each weigh almost sixty pounds. The quality ingredients in the food are the best and we can be sure our Labs are eating a Healthy Diet.
Thank You Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • goldensmom
  • January 16, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, USA

Perfect bite size so don't get choked

I have had many dogs during my lifetime and usually at
least 2 to 3 at a time but they have always eaten Purina One. They love it!!! I like the fact that sometimes they eat too fast and the bites are small so they don't get choked. The only
thing that I have to say negatively is that Purina should put
coupons inside the bag for us dedicated buyers. You hardly ever see any coupons for their dog food and it is pricey.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • LonzoinNC
  • December 31, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Mebane, NC, USA

My Lil' Buddy loves this food!

My little "Buddy" is a 2 year old rescue terrier mix (Shih Tzu and Jack Russel). He has a lower jaw alignment problem (under bite) and has to eat smaller food. I switched to Purina One small bites from Beneful tiny bites because he was not eating as much as he usually did. He only weighs 17 ponds and the vet was concerned he was loosing some weight. He loves beef flavor and I gave Purina One Beef and Rice a try. WOW! There was no slow transformation from Beneful to Purina. He sniffed it once then dug in... wiped the bowl clean. He had already eaten for the day when he did it. I keep his bowl half full all day (about 1.5 cups) so he eats at his pleasure. He loves this stuff!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • kari
  • October 4, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Dandridge, TN, USA

My dog cleans the bowl

Abby loves this food. The bowl is clean when she is done. Usually there is food left, but not with the small bites beef and rice. I see a difference in her energy as well. I would highly recommend this brand.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • peequad
  • October 4, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Virginia, USA

Mrs Margaret K

I was very excited to see Purina One come out w/not only a beef flavor, but a small bites size! I have chow chows, a medium size breed. All of our chows over the yrs prefer small bites. We always fed lamb and rice, and still offer Purina One lamb and rice, but they mainly eat the sm bites beef and rice. I know they'd eat both beef and lamb equally well if Purina would offer both flavors in small bites! If your dogs prefer sm bites, I HIGHLY recommend trying this product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ArmyPup
  • September 26, 2013
Loyal pet owner from KY

Perfect for a Picky Eater

My dog is a very picky eater; I've tried everything from gravy to mixing real chicken in with other dry dog foods. This is the first food that has excited him in a long while. He eats it all up and loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rebecca20
  • September 18, 2013
Loyal pet owner from California

My dogs loves the small bites

We started our dog off on the puppy formula when we got her then moved her on to the small bites beef and rice after trying the lamb formula. She liked them both but went crazy for the beef formula. Bailey is half dauchsand and half Australian Shepard so she's a long haired Weiner dog and her coat is beautiful...she just recently had pups and we fed her the same food mixed with some wet food for added nutrients and the pups were born healthy with shiny coats! Great stuff!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kimmie
  • September 5, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

My dogs love the small bites

I have a German Shepherd and an Old English Sheep Dog and they both prefer the small bites so I am another dog mommy that wishes it came in more flavors. My Shepherd is a bit more picky when it comes to her food so I started looking online for the top rated dry foods and Purina One made the list in ingredients and we've been with this brand ever since. Feeding your fur babies a good quality food saves money in the long run with vet bills.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Shelly
  • September 1, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Cary, NC, USA

Our 2 Dogs Love It

We buy the small bites because our small older dog can't chew the bigger stuff any more and Baby Ruth loves it. Our younger big dog Sandy Sweet Tea will only eat the small bites beef & rice. We tried the other flavors with bigger pieces, but she wouldn't eat them. We are sticking with what our dogs love to eat -Purina One Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • applemoon
  • August 31, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts, USA
  • Top 25 Contributor Top 25 Contributor

Switched from Beneful

I recently switched my dog's food from Beneful to Purina one smart blends small bites. My dog has never ate so much he can't get enough like I'm not even kidding. My dog was a homeless stray we found roaming so we took him home and it's been almost 2 years and we happened to by Beneful I no horrible mommy. So I decided to switch foods because anything I can do to add to his longevity is great and I found this stuff and he absolutely loves it. When he is hungry he goes to the bag to let us know it's feeding time. Thank you Purina 4-making an affordable and good 4-them dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • damommatimez3
  • August 23, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Maryland, USA
  • Featured Featured

My Furbaby Loves This

My Chi-Poo absolutely loves this! He chows down and licks his chops everytime, & I feel good about feeding him such a great product! Highly recommendable!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • IANSMISTYBLUE
  • July 25, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Pottsville, PA

Right Taste, Right Size

I have four English Setters and they love the small bites beef and rice Purina One . They Especially seem to like the size. Even though they are larger size dogs, they do NOT like large size bites. Please make more flavors in the small bite size.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report