Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • BabysMom
  • July 18, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL, USA

Will switch after seeing the comparison

I received my monthly newsletter from adoptapets.com and it posted that Purina will donate $500.00 up to $5000.00 for every review it gets. I checked the comparison charts and the Small Bites Beef and Rice formula has Science Diet beat hands down. My vet recommended (means he sold) Science Diet so I believed him and that is what I have been feeding my pet. After reading the products list on both products, I will switch, but I am really switching because Purina cares so much and helps adoptapets.com on such a large scale that I believe they truly care about what people feed their dog. A company that cares so much for animals will get ny business from now on.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Scarlet83
  • July 11, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Roanoke, Va

Small bites are perfect

I have a dog with TMJ. The small bites are perfect for him since has trouble chewing. We have 6 dogs all rescue and they love Purina One. They all have healty checkups and they weight is perfect. The puppies started on the large breed puppy formula. I will continue with Purina One !

Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Amy4923
  • July 10, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Rochester, NY, USA

Pets really enjoys

I have 2 dogs and they really enjoy their food. My basset hound will drag her bowl across the floor when she is hungry. We have also tried the chicken formula and the lamb formula, both dogs have also enjoyed these products. Purina One has been a great product for my dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • foxfire1113
  • June 7, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Statesboro, GA, USA

Purina Small Bites

Both of my dogs like Small Bites (Beef & Rice). They have never turned them down unless they were sick. I give them the canned sometimes for a treat ! I am so glad that your food does not cause an allergy in either of them !! That is a plus, to me !!
Just wish I could still get the chicken flavored one just for a little variety. I think you may have had lamb, too. I only got it a little while and then the store quit carrying those other flavors.
Thank you for making nutritious food for pets !
Yours truly, Jane H.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ClarissaS
  • May 27, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, USA

My dogs LOVE it!

Having 4 dogs, it has been difficult to find a food that they all enjoy. Well, this is it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ginny430
  • May 12, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Endicott, NY

Finally, something she's excited about

We adopted our 1 year old lab from the Humane Society about a week ago. I had bought a large bag of Pedigree, which they said she had been eating there. She was not enthusiastic at all, flipped over a full bowl and covered it with straw. She liked Kibbles and Bits better, but still didn't seem very excited at mealtime; I needed to get her interested by handfeeding a few pieces. I bought a bag of the Purina One Small Bites Beef and Rice today and fed her some at dinner tonight. She needed no encouragement, and had it finished in no time at all. Not sure if it was the beef taste or the smaller pieces, but she LOVED it. Guess this will be her usual meal from now on.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • connie13
  • April 30, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Burlington, Wisconsin

purina one large breed and purina one small bites

Have a Boston terrier and old English bulldog who are a big part of my family. Our Boston terrier was very finicky and having digestive issues with every brand recommended for her breed. Since starting small bites she is loving her food and no more digestive issues. Our bulldog is also enjoying his large breed Purina one. Our vet told us he wished all dogs looked as healthy. I recommend Purina one to all dog lovers. Thanks for making a great product.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ChristineS
  • March 22, 2013

My doggies love it

This is the first dog food that I do not have to doctor up to get them to eat it! It's funny one dog eats the dark pieces and the other likes the light. But over all they eat this up and scratch at the bowl for more! All I need are more coupons out there for a loyal customer!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • fesmith0684
  • January 22, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Knoxville, TN

Finally!!!

Finally a food that all three of my doxies will eat! They all love it and it agrees with everyone. ~Thanks for Purina one!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lily6460
  • January 19, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Tucson, AZ, USA

Finally, something she will eat!

I have a sweet little female Chihuahua that was a rescue. We found her running around the neighborhood with no tags, collar or microchip. No postings in any of 6 neighborhoods nearby either. She has signs of having been abused and is wary of people and doesn't seem to like anything I put down for her to eat. I have had her for 3 months and so far she just picks at her food. I've tried wet food and dry food and several different brands including some of the other Purina blends. Nothing seems to excite her. We recently had the loss of someone in our home that she had started to bond with so she stopped eating for a week. I finally opened a bag of Purina One and she was interested right away. She ate like she hadn't eaten in a month. Now she hops and dances for her food bowl once she smells the food. In 3 months I have not seen her this excited about eating. So thankful I stumbled upon this brand. I highly recommend it for picky eaters.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bendi
  • November 15, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Columbia, TN

Seven Maltese out of Seven, can't be wrong!

I am not a professional Maltese breeder, just an owner and admirer of the breed, as I have raised pets and had pups for over 12 years. My Maltese girls can curl their nose with the best of them! But they are in full and unanimous agreement about Purina ONE, for small breeds. They love it! A bowl is always available to them 24/7, and they run and munch whenever the urge to splurge and snack attack hits them!! Even though I spoil them with occasional bits of pure meat off the stove, they "finish off" until full and content at their Purina One bowl. I have occasionally bought smaller bags of some of the other "top brands", but they choose Purina One bowl every single time. It is great!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula Adult Premium Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • FRANK73
  • October 5, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Dayton, TX, USA
  • Featured Featured

MY BABIES CRAVE IT!!!

WE HAVE 10 DOGS 1 LAB 9 DASHOUNDS ALL ARE IN GREAT SHAPE.WON'T FEED THEM ANYTHING ELSE.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report